goonomad.blogg.se

How to set microsoft word default settings 2010
How to set microsoft word default settings 2010





  1. #How to set microsoft word default settings 2010 how to
  2. #How to set microsoft word default settings 2010 windows 7

The office customisation tool it works fine. If I manually merge the reg file I used to populate If I uninstall Office and run the installer again it creates the next key down but again no child entries and so on. It's only creating the upprmost key and not populating any of the child keys or values. I've narrowed down this problem being due to the fact that the registry entries I'm entering into the Office Customisation Tool are not being written correctly when the installer runs. Which leads me to the question, if editing that registry key fixed the problem for the other poster, how was that key pre-populated before launchingĪny office apps? Is there something I can edit in my office customisation file to make this happen?Īny help greatly appreciated. Mentioned in this thread however isn't populated until I launch an Office application for the first time. Key HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Office\14.0\Common\LanguageResources\OutlookChangeInstallLanguage Here that appeared to be someone with exactly the same problem as me and a resolution. I was delighted to discover another thread on this forum If I launch Word before launching Outlook the font is also correctly configured.

how to set microsoft word default settings 2010

If I then increment the 'Count' value in HKLM and relaunch Outlook my default font is set correctly. (This macro is included for illustration purposes only your macro will be different, based on the order in which you visit dialog boxes and what you want included in the macro. When I log on as a new user I can see my settings have been correctly propagated from HKLM butĪs soon as I launch Outlook they are overwritten. The following macro, for instance, is an example of such a 'set to default' macro that was created for use in Word 2000. The HKLM > HKCU Propagation method particularly confused me when it didn't work as I understood it would get around the issue of keys being overwritten. Is overwritten the first time a user launches Outlook in each scenario. Method detailed here but it appears the key that holds the relevant settings I've tried adding the reg keys to my Office 2010 msp file, setting them in group policy and also the 'HKLM > HKCU Propagation' Held in: ComposeFontComplex ComposeFontSimple ReplyFontComplex ReplyFontSimple My problem is that I'm unable to configure this so that it's in place the first time a user launches Outlook 2010 after deployment. Thus far I've been able to establish that the settings are My customer has asked for the default font in Outlook to be set to Arial 12 and I'm running into a few problems.

#How to set microsoft word default settings 2010 windows 7

Step 2 − Click the Clear Formatting button in the Home tab Font group, or simply use Ctrl + SPACEBAR.Hi I'm deploying Windows 7 圆4 via SCCM in conjunction with Office 2010 (32-bit). Step 1 − Select the portion of text that you want to reset. Clear Formatting OptionsĪll of the setting can be reset to plain text, or the default formatting. Each time you click either of the buttons, it will enlarge or reduce the font size by 1 point. You can click a single button multiple times to apply the effect. Try to click either of these two buttons and you will see the effect. As shown in the first screenshot, the Shrink Font button can be used to reduce the font size whereas the Grow Font button can be used to enlarge the font size. You can use a quick way to reduce or enlarge the font size. You will use the same procedure to select a desired font size that you have used while selecting a font type. Step 3 − Similar way, to change the font size, click over the Font Size button which will display a font size list. We have selected MV Boli as the font for our sample text. Finally select a desired font by clicking over the font name in the list. You can use the Font Scroll Bar to display more fonts available. You will see that the text font changes when you move the mouse pointer over different fonts. Step 2 − Try to move the mouse pointer over the listed fonts. Now click the Font Type button to list down all the fonts available as shown below. Step 1 − Select the portion of text the font of which needs to be changed and click the Home tab. Following is a screenshot to show you a few font related buttons. We will understand in brief the font buttons that we will further use in this tutorial.

how to set microsoft word default settings 2010 how to set microsoft word default settings 2010

#How to set microsoft word default settings 2010 how to

This chapter will teach you how to change a font and its size in simple steps. It is important to learn how to use different fonts. Usually you use different fonts for paragraphs and headings. You can change your document's appearance by changing the fonts and their size.

how to set microsoft word default settings 2010

Microsoft word allows you to use different fonts with different size. In this chapter, we will discuss how to set the text fonts and size in Word 2010. Unfortunately, not everything Microsoft-made thing can be completely replaced if you want to change the default settings and grow less dependent on Microsoft, read on.







How to set microsoft word default settings 2010