goonomad.blogg.se

Dane elec usb is not appearing
Dane elec usb is not appearing





dane elec usb is not appearing
  1. #DANE ELEC USB IS NOT APPEARING HOW TO#
  2. #DANE ELEC USB IS NOT APPEARING MAC OS#
  3. #DANE ELEC USB IS NOT APPEARING INSTALL#
  4. #DANE ELEC USB IS NOT APPEARING DRIVERS#

The Master Key is needed for system updates and is used to modify settings, including changing passwords, renaming or deleting users from the system in case you loose a Key, along with enabling more esoteric functions and making configuration changes.Īfter the initial setup, I plugged the Master Key into my USB hub, which mounted as “USB DISK.” On the Key, there are Windows, Linux and Mac OS versions of the my-Ditto application. That is, they already “know” all about the my-Ditto they’re destined to work with.

#DANE ELEC USB IS NOT APPEARING INSTALL#

On your home machine, you can install the included my-Ditto software, so the Keys are not needed for day–to–day functions.īy the way, both Keys included with my-Ditto, Master and Standard, are pre–authenticated. Once you un–mount and remove your Key from most any computer, there is nothing left on that machine that can compromise your security. The Keys are really flash drives, with special encrypted access software preinstalled. Dane-Elec’s two factor method incorporates both a password and a personalized, authenticated USB Key. My-Ditto employs what we geeks call “two factor authentication,” a more secure approach than only a password. It’s been purpose–built to store files and stream digital content. Like most NAS products these days, my-Ditto is really a tiny server, running the free and open source Linux operating system. It boots up, performs it’s self-test and initialization, and is ready to go in about two minutes. The appliance includes an optional stand, external in–line power supply, ethernet cable, rubber self–adhesive feet, a printed Quick User Guide and, two USB hardware “Keys.” More on the Keys in a bit…Īfter hooking it up, which was simplicity itself, I powered up the unit. The hardware may be excellent.The case, a small white tower, would visually fit nicely in most home or SOHO setups, and the plethora of blue LEDs doesn’t detract from the aesthetic.

dane elec usb is not appearing

Rate outfit with poor, if any, quality control and unqualified My conclusion is that Dane Electric is a second Performs a low level format which may or may not be compatable withĪn Olympus 2100. I am reluctant to try the format function With the set up and one of my cards and it seems to work properlyĪs a reader and writer. Should not have to use the format function anyway. The format command if I wanted to format the card with the readerīut they had no instructions available describing its usage and I Service person told me there was no paperwork available and thatįormatting was done by the camera.

dane elec usb is not appearing

Was not listed so I called Tech Support again. I went to their website and under Olympus, the 2100UZ

#DANE ELEC USB IS NOT APPEARING HOW TO#

I wasĪlso expecting to find information on how to format a card, not Nothing to tell which side is up when you plug the card in. Referenced an installation guide that does not exist. Installed them and the installed properly. The wrong CDs with the unit and he emailed me the Drivers. I talked with a technicial who said that they had packed

#DANE ELEC USB IS NOT APPEARING DRIVERS#

The drivers would not install so I called Dane-Elec customer There was no paperwork, just the reader, a USB cable and a CD ROM. It arrived as scheduled, the only good news. I just received a Dane-Elec Zmate SM card reader from. Try the SCM site as they also have some driver info. I agree that a one page instruction sheet would help but I found enough info via help files on websites and "common practice". Reverse the order when reading is complete. They said to plug the adapter into the usb slot and wait a few seconds until W9x recognizes it then plug in the card. I also asked them about the sequence of using the device. Formatting is always done in the camera unless the card is bad then you use the utility. You can also look in the slot and see the fingers. Whenever you have a reader that is very thin on one side like the ZMate and PCM adapters you always insert the card with the gold contacts toward the fat side. I may have also received the wrong CD as the label says PhotoMate. I used the driver files from their website and installed them before the reader arrived.







Dane elec usb is not appearing